top of page

Roy G Biv=Color



Roy G Biv this was an acronym I was taught in school years ago. Red, orange, yellow, green, blue, indigo, and violet are the colors in a rainbow. I was thinking about all the colors that we see on a daily basis and how colors impact every aspect of our lives. Every morning we open our eyes to an array of different colors, styles, and patterns. Even the selection of clothes... we choose a color to fit our "mood of the day".


My youngest daughter (Brittney) had to travel abroad when she was in grad school at ASU, after careful consideration of her options she chose Costa Rica. On days her group would travel up the mountain she would always see a rainbow, never failed. The illumination of all the colors using the sky as the backdrop was mesmerizing to her and others. Some days there would be two or three rainbows simultaneously.


We are in the Spring season and the commencement of colors are exhibiting a beautiful display. I'm so glad we have color...it really does have an effect! Simple things such as: renewal of green grass, green leaves on trees, flowering buds, and the return of colorful birds....makes me bubbly inside.


Lately, we have been blessed with reflections of color from rainbows peeking in our kitchen window while eating breakfast. Absolutely amazing!


I love multitudes of rainbows in the Spring. It's (icing on top) sweet!



 

Genesis 9:12-15 KJV


12 And God said, This is the token of the covenant which I make between me and you and every living creature that is with you, for perpetual generations:

13 I do set my bow in the cloud, and it shall be for a token of a covenant between me and the earth.

14 And it shall come to pass, when I bring a cloud over the earth, that the bow shall be seen in the cloud:

15 And I will remember my covenant, which is between me and you and every living creature of all flesh; and the waters shall no more become a flood to destroy all flesh.




bottom of page