top of page

Puzzles


Puzzles--the perfect brain stimulus activator. This stimulus doesn't involve moolah only eye strain, and concentration. Lol. My family decided while on vacation to tackle a 1000 piece puzzle. The first day we managed to get the border and a few other sections together. No major accomplishments! Day two was a little better. Each one started working on a small section in hopes that it would all come together faster. Nope! Not any easier. Our progress has been slow.


Shades of all colors, shapes of all sizes. This has been a difficult puzzle; however, piece by piece it's starting to take shape. We are beginning to see the picture. :)


Life is much like this puzzle... the pieces don't always effortlessly snap together. Life takes work to see what God has in store for us. Do you ever feel like a misfit? I do! We must remember when we are a misfit then we don't belong in that space; however, when we are in the right place --we will fit perfectly.


I keep telling myself a piece at a time! Each piece is progress...eventually all the pieces will fit together. I'll keep working my cerebral cortex while enjoying my vacation sitting on my gluteus maximus. God is good!

 

Romans 15:13 "Now the God of hope fill you with all joy and peace in believing, that ye may abound in hope, through the power of the Holy Ghost."







bottom of page