top of page

Patience



Patience is a virtue that I can't say I've achieved. So many things that I need to get finished can't be accomplished until the weather permits. So....I wait.


As I've said many times, my porch has been such a blessing to me this year. Every evening after work I like to go and sit in the hammock and watch the clouds gently stroll along in the evening sky. Sometimes the clouds just hangout in one spot, other days they move quickly as if they have another place to be at a certain time.


It's been a cloud filled day today with no sun in sight....sitting in my favorite spot about an hour before dusk I see a bright yellow glow around a huge cloud. The sun is trying to peek out with no success. The glow that surrounded the cloud was beautiful yet the cloud kept obscuring the view of the sun. Sigh!


Above all those clouds is the same sun that shines when there are no clouds to obscure my view....yet the effect is different when a cloud is blocking the rays. The sun isn't any different above the cloud than it is beneath the cloud the only difference is the effect I see and feel.


In life there are many clouds that obstruct. I can honestly say this has been a cloud-filled year with all the unknowns. Per Dr Seuss, ("Sometimes you will never know the value of a moment , until it becomes a memory.") Ponder that for awhile!


Spiritually there are many clouds trying to obscure the son! Yet the son doesn't change. God is the same yesterday, today, and forever. I just remind myself brighter days are ahead! HIS mercies are new every morning!


Move over clouds---Blue Sunshine Days are ahead!

 

Hebrews 13:8 KJV  "Jesus Christ the same yesterday, and to day, and for ever."


Lamentations 3:22-24 KJV "It is of the Lord's mercies that we are not consumed, because his compassions fail not.They are new every morning: great is thy faithfulness.The Lord is my portion, saith my soul; therefore will I hope in him."


 



bottom of page