top of page

Help Wanted!



Yep, helped wanted is the latest signage everywhere. Everywhere I look from city to city I see signs in numerous locations for help wanted. You will find help wanted on the menu, your receipt, billboards, and a ground sign usually at the entrance to the business. Many are offering a sign on bonus, higher wages, or better benefits. More and more incentives to join their workforce. However, the laborers are in short supply. The pandemic has caused great distress in our nation.


Shipping containers are in high demand. Supplies are in high demand. Truck drivers needed. No workers -- no supplies. Yikes! Higher prices at the pump, higher prices at the grocery stores. Inflation! We need workers! Nevertheless, there is still an enemy out there called Covid. The robber! This enemy kills, steals, and destroys. Oh how I yearn to revert back to some kind of normal.


Oh the days of plenteous supply. The shortages are real. It effects my work daily. I ordered windows in April and actually picked up the last 5 today. All year it has been...hurry up and wait. I tell myself no complaining! It could be worse. However, I still have questions about the pandemic. I want to know the where, why, when, and how it ends.


The workers are few! ---However, I'm thankful for the diligent ones!


Matthew 9:37-38 KJV "Then saith he unto his disciples, The harvest truly is plenteous, but the labourers are few. Pray ye therefore the Lord of the harvest, that he will send forth labourers into his harvest".


I need to hit my knees daily! Prayer is the answer and the key that will change our current situation. So I have decided I need a sign... saying help wanted!


Can I commission you today?

Help Wanted!

Prayer warriors needed immediately.

Our nation needs healing!


 

James 5:16 "Confess your faults one to another, and pray one for another, that ye may be healed. The effectual fervent prayer of a righteous man availeth much".





bottom of page