top of page

Covid-19 The Robber



North-South-East-West. This virus is a robber. I miss my family. So..in order to keep my sanity I choose to dwell on good things. If we have breath, we are blessed. If we have food on our table, we are blessed. If we have shelter, we are blessed, And yet, we have so much more to be thankful for, I'm thankful for technology. I'm thankful that we can text, send videos, or FaceTime family.. It's not the same as being there in person; nevertheless, it helps. We are a blessed people!


Once this is over, I hope I take time to visit more, plan more cookouts, enjoy the small things, be more thankful for freedoms, (plural). Notice I said, "I hope" all to often I forget so quickly after the trials of life are past. I hope I never forget to use the minutes of each day with purpose.


Help me pray this virus dies today! Pray that we can once again congregate together.


Dear God, Please have mercy upon us. Please heal our nation! Forgive us of our sins, pour restoration on the earth like a mighty flood of rain. Let healing overflow throughout the land. Help us to love you more. Help us to love our neighbor. In Jesus Name. Amen.

 

Matthew 22:36-40 King James Version (KJV)

36 Master, which is the great commandment in the law?

37 Jesus said unto him, Thou shalt love the Lord thy God with all thy heart, and with all thy soul, and with all thy mind.

38 This is the first and great commandment.

39 And the second is like unto it, Thou shalt love thy neighbour as thyself.

40 On these two commandments hang all the law and the prophets.

bottom of page