top of page

8:42 ... it's time to start.

So good morning, you say. It's Thursday morning-- in the midst of the stay-at-home ordinance "isolation" in my mind, because of the Coronavirus. I don't know about you but the thought of the stay-at-home ordered issued doesn't have a good tone to me. I used to think the ability to stay-at-home was like winning the golden ticket. I understand the need to stay home, moreover; I will obey. I just don't enjoy the feeling of confinement. On the flip side-- I want my family and friends to stay healthy, so I will adhere. I have washed my hands so many times that my knuckles are cracked, the skin on top of my hand is crepey, and it's hard to make a fist because of severe dry skin. A small price to pay for the health and safety of all.


The daily feeds on my phone are almost 100% Coronavirus related. The whole world has been infected with this unstoppable virus. There are many different theories on where and how it started. As a Christian, I believe this is prophecy, fulfillment of the bible taking place. The bible clearly tells us of things to come in the word. One being pestilence.


Matthew 24:7 King James Version (KJV)

7 For nation shall rise against nation, and kingdom against kingdom: and there shall be famines, and pestilences, and earthquakes, in divers places.


Many say, China created this virus. Others say, it's a conspiracy. I think it is God trying to get people's attention..for them to realize that he is in control of the entire world, not man. It seems that the world has forgotten what sin is--God will not accept sin.


The remedy:

John 3:16 King James Version (KJV)16 For God so loved the world, that he gave his only begotten Son, that whosoever believeth in him should not perish, but have everlasting life.

 



 

bottom of page