top of page

Blusterous of Fall



I walked out the door and the wind almost blew me down. My hair went straight up and over my head. Whew! That air feels really cold on my neck. It's definitely a blustery afternoon.


That blusterous wind reminded me of Mary Poppins. I just needed an umbrella and I could have been on my way. Okay maybe my imagination is a bit of a nor'easter.


Any who...Does anyone else try to jump in the car before a big puff hits? My cerebral cortex spoke sternly to my feet.... my feet listened. Off I go in a trot toward shelter. If I didn't know better I would think I just encountered a gale wind. This ship "meaning me" has been rocked.


It's boisterous! Yep, It's a blusterous fall day. Slamming doors, blowing leaves, whistling sounds, and birds tossed around are just a few of the things I noticed this afternoon. Those sporadic gusts put a pep in my step. One positive--those little wind squalls take all my leaves away. It's like having my own personal landscaper. No leaf blower needed here.


Wind is one of those things that we experience or should I say encounter in life...yet we don't know where it comes from or where it goes. It can crop up at any given moment, or just completely disappear. Yet, I know a Master who controls the wind. He speaks, and it [wind] listens.

 


Mark 4:37 "And there arose a great storm of wind, and the waves beat into the ship, so that it was now full.38 And he was in the hinder part of the ship, asleep on a pillow: and they awake him, and say unto him, Master, carest thou not that we perish?39 And he arose, and rebuked the wind, and said unto the sea, Peace, be still. And the wind ceased, and there was a great calm.40 And he said unto them, Why are ye so fearful? how is it that ye have no faith?"




bottom of page