top of page

The "Bulb"



Oh decisions, decisions. Sometimes I wish I could just blink my eyes like Jeannie and switch between frames so I could see how things are going to look once it's all completed. Who remembers the show I dream of Jeannie? It was a fantasy sitcom. Who else likes to daydream? One of Jeannie's famous quotes: "I was only trying to help." Makes me laugh!

Or..."Its for your own good."


Time to get out of fantasy world. It's time to choose which bulbs will work for me. I need bulbs that are for my good...Lol. I absolutely love the style of an Edison Bulb; however, the light from those bulbs are dim and muted. It's a warm glow. Almost yellow! Even though I can't use those for seeing light I would purchase them for the ambiance. All light expels darkness!


I love light and bright. Primarily, so I can see! Yep, I need bulbs that mimic natural light. Puck lights for me....LEDs. Energy efficient and bright. So bright that all can see!


The word teaches me that I need to let my light shine so that all men can see. I just have to make the decision am I going to be a dim and muted light or will I be so bright that I light the path for others. Decisions, decisions.


I'm amazed how the bible can be applied to everything we do in life. Even purchasing a few bulbs!


Dear God, Help me shine so bright that you are glorified!

 
Matthew 5:15-16

15 "Neither do men light a candle, and put it under a bushel, but on a candlestick; and it giveth light unto all that are in the house. 16 Let your light so shine before men, that they may see your good works, and glorify your Father which is in heaven."



bottom of page