top of page

Broken & Blessed


I love my family! God has been good to me!


Have you ever made plans just to have life rearrange all your plans? I had my suitcase packed sitting in my closet waiting for the call to grab it and go. My daughter is pregnant and she is being induced. We had planned to be there for weeks so we could keep our grandson while she was in labor. My plan was to stay with her a few days and help with whatever needed to be done. However, my plans got rearranged. Life isn't always fair.


Jeff started feeling like he was catching a cold a couple days before, well it wasn't a cold it was the dreaded Covid virus. Needless to say, we both ended up sick. Two positives!

I thought my heart would break into pieces. For whatever reason this time we were not supposed to be there. In my brokenness and disheartenment, I realized I've been blessed.


Amber and I Facetimed during her labor. We hung up around 1:57 and Samuel Kipling McFall was born at 2:31 pm. I don't think either of us realized he was that close to being on this side [earth]. After waiting 17 days I finally got to hold our newest blessing!


I have to repeat this again--God is good even in the trials of life!

I can honestly say over and over, "God is good".

We can make our plans but the Lord orders our steps.


Proverbs 6:9 "A man's heart deviseth his way: but the Lord directeth his steps."








bottom of page